Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Cafés Salés & autres Douches Froides
8 novembre 2007

Dear Byzantine

Languid on the couch
You took a puff
Long hookah puff
Dear Byzantine
Pretend we never touched
Never touch and never care
Anyway I'll never dare
Dear Byzantine.

You can turn up the sound
O try to read my minds
O try to avoid my arms
You can turn up the sound

Languid on the couch
Don't you know you looked so trig ?
I pretend to light a cig
Dear Byzantine.
All the words you said
Always strolling in my head
My head your one marathon
Dear Byzantine.

You can close up your heart
O try to grow colder
O say I'm your beholder
You can close up your heart

Languid on the couch,
You reminds that I'm no good
Boosy girl and busy hood
Dear Byzantine.

So languid on your couch,
Say a thousand nights left
Left like ashes in my mess
Dear Byzantine
But I've got a story
That you've never heard at all
About pride and lie and fall,
Dear Byzantine.

Tonight I feel like
Braiding ribbons in your hair
I'll pretend I never care
Dear Byzantine.
We could stay here for a moment
And get drunk like teenage stooges
Almost like the teenage buddies
We never were.

You can sleep like a child
O try to lull your smile
O try to dream I'm vile
Still can make it all wild.

Bored by dreams
Bored by boose
Nothing ever gleams
Nothing left to loose

[Revisited Kawai Song ?]

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
P
Feels like this one is on its way !<br /> (d'ailleurs ce soir on la fait)
Cafés Salés & autres Douches Froides
Publicité
Publicité