Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Cafés Salés & autres Douches Froides
13 février 2008

Deserter

All my life through

I’ve been a liar
I’ve been a

Deserter

Now down it flows

This stream of white life and

Alcohol

I could drink it
Just like you.

I always though
I could wake up
Up and be an
Other

The way it goes
Is getting me off Life's the taste

Of coal
I could eat it

But it too looks like you



All my life through
I’ve been a liar
When I said “No”, I hoped you could
Take it for “Something else”.

When my arms said “Love”, so was I
thinking “Hate”.

Now down on me it flows
The stream of strangers
Tales of the city
I’m not even a line in a paper
Not even some white on your
Credit Card.

Now down on me it flows
The taste of danger
And dreams of Necrology
I’m not even a line in a paper
Not even aware I am playing
Hard.

All my life through
I’ve been a deserter
When you said “Hope”, I was planning to go
but When I said “Dope” you said “Stay in the row”.

Now down on me it flows
My things are always packed
Another city nights
I’m no one if you ask
Not even a line in a paper
Just a caress like lie
Just a plain deserter.






Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Cafés Salés & autres Douches Froides
Publicité
Publicité